Tuesday, October 25, 2016

2016 GGBooks winners announced

The Canada Council for the Arts today announced the winners of the 2016 Governor General’s Literary Awards. The 14 winning titles, chosen from a shortlist of 68 finalists, represent the best Canadian books of the year. They offer readers of all ages the opportunity to enjoy new work by established authors and discover new favourites by first-time winners. 2016 marks the awards’ 80th anniversary.

More:  The Canada Council for the Arts

No comments:

Post a Comment